Risk Management

Dealing with risks means
identifying, assessing and managing them appropriately

Risk Management

Balanced risk management helps companies achieve their goals. With our risk and insurance policy, we aim to create a high yet economically viable degree of security for our clients.

Modern risk management begins with risk analysis: identifying possible hazards and evaluating them with regard to their potential to compromise corporate goals. Priority is given to the relatively rare events that cause major financial losses if they occur and make it impossible to meet earnings and liquidity objectives (catastrophe principle).

Our risk and insurance strategy is based on conscious risk retention; in other words we advise our clients not to insure themselves against small losses. While insurance of medium-sized losses has to be clarified on the basis of cost benefit considerations, major risks have to be passed on to the insurance market. Our role is to devise interesting solutions for our clients.

Risk Consulting

Kessler Consulting offers a full range of risk management consultancy services linked to insurable and non-insurable risks for private companies and the public sector. Our services are divided into four business areas.

Enterprise Risk Management (ERM)

ERM is a comprehensive, systematic approach to the successful management of risks. Our modular goodpractice consulting approach meets all the requirements of Executive Committees and Boards of Directors.

Business Resilience (BR)

In advising our clients on how to enhance their business resilience along the whole length of the value chain, we adopt a pragmatic approach tailored to their specific needs. Our advice focuses in particular on business interruption or cyber risks, which need to be recognized, evaluated and monitored.

Alternative Risk Financing (ARF) and Business Analytics

ARF solutions are important value drivers when it comes to reducing the overall cost of risk. They combine in an efficient way the transfer of risk and the bearing of its cost by the business itself. We analyze risk costs and offer consulting services and feasibility studies for, among others, structured weather solutions or captives.

Human Resources Risk Management (HRRM)

When handling HR risks, systematic and comprehensive HRRM is absolutely essential. HRRM enhances staff to performance and makes HR processes more efficient and cost-effective. Our approach to consulting covers four stages: identifying, evaluating, addressing and monitoring risks.

Contact

Questions? Speak to your contact partner in risk consulting.

Simon Künzler
Head Risk Consulting

Back to top
Marsh Network

Risk Management

Mit Risiken richtig umgehen heisst
sie zu erkennen, zu bewerten und zu bewältigen

Risk Management

Ein ausgewogenes Risikomanagement hilft beim Erreichen der Unternehmensziele. Mit unserer Risiko- und Versicherungspolitik schaffen wir für unsere Kunden ein hohes und wirtschaftlich vertretbares Mass an Sicherheit.

Modernes Risikomanagement beginnt mit der Risikoanalyse, dem Erkennen der möglichen Gefahren und deren Bewertung im Hinblick auf die mögliche Beeinträchtigung von Unternehmenszielen. Priorität kommt dabei den relativ seltenen Ereignissen zu, die im Schadenfall grosse finanzielle Verluste verursachen und Ertrags- und Liquiditätsziele verunmöglichen (Katastrophenprinzip).

Unsere Risiko- und Versicherungsstrategie basiert auf dem bewussten Selbertragen von Risiken. Das heisst, wir raten unseren Kunden, auf die Versicherung von Kleinschäden zu verzichten. Während die Versicherung von mittleren Schäden aufgrund von Kosten- /Nutzenüberlegungen abgeklärt wird, sollten mögliche Grossschäden auf den Versicherungsmarkt überwälzt werden. Dazu erarbeiten wir für unsere Kunden interessante Lösungen.

Risk Consulting

Im Umgang mit versicherbaren und nicht versicherbaren Risiken bietet Kessler Consulting ganzheitliche Risk-Management-Beratung für Unternehmen in der Privatwirtschaft sowie der öffentlichen Hand. Unsere Dienstleistungen umfassen vier Geschäftsfelder.

Enterprise Risk Management (ERM)

ERM ist ein ganzheitlicher, systematischer Ansatz zur erfolgreichen Bewirtschaftung der Unternehmensrisiken. Unser modular aufgebauter und erprobter Good-Practice-Beratungsansatz deckt optimal die Anforderungen von Geschäftsleitungen und Verwaltungsräten.

Business Resilience (BR)

Mit einer pragmatischen und bedarfsgerechten Vorgehensweise beraten wir unsere Kunden entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette zur Stärkung der unternehmerischen Widerstandsfähigkeit. Im Zentrum stehen insbesondere Betriebsunterbrechungs- oder Cyber-Risiken, welche erkannt, bewertet und überwacht werden müssen.

Alternative Risk Financing (ARF) und Business Analytics

Bei der Optimierung der Gesamtrisikokosten sind ARF-Lösungen wichtige Werttreiber. Der Nutzen ergibt sich aus einer optimalen Kombination von Risikotransfer und Risikoeigenfinanzierung. Wir analysieren Risikokosten und bieten Beratungsdienstleistungen sowie Machbarkeitsstudien z.B. für strukturierte Wetterlösungen oder Captives an.

Human Resources Risk Management (HRRM)

Ein systematisches HRRM ist Voraussetzung für den erfolgreichen Umgang mit HR-Risiken. HRRM trägt zur Steigerung der Leistungsfähigkeit der Mitarbeitenden bei und führt zu kosteneffizienten, wirkungsvollen HR-Prozessen. Unser Beratungsansatz umfasst vier Phasen: Risiko-Identifikation, -Bewertung, -Bewältigung und -Monitoring.

Kontakt

Haben Sie Fragen? Ihr Ansprechpartner im Risk Consulting.

Simon Künzler
Leiter Risk Consulting

Zum Seitenanfang
Marsh Network